Summary of Emotions: Freedom from Anger, Jealousy and Fear

What this Book is About?

Cover of the book "Emotions: Freedom from Anger, Jealousy and Fear"Emotions: Freedom from Anger, Jealousy and Fear is a book about understanding our emotions and being free from them. Osho shares ways and insights to deal with our emotions in day-to-day life.

The emotions like Anger, Jealousy, and Fear when expressed are harmful to the others while when they are repressed they are harmful to us. Osho provides an alternative to go beyond both these situations.

Brief Summary of the Book:

In this short book of about 150 pages, Osho shares ways to get rid of strong emotions which perturb us in our relations to others. He advises reader to understanding these emotions and shares ways for the same.

He provides the techniques of detaching from these emotions by watching them from inside as soon as they arise. This helps to understand and learn from them rather than being possessed by them.

Here is an insightful quote from within this book:

“Emotions cannot be permanent, that’s why they are called emotions; the word comes from motion, movement. They move, hence they are emotions. From one to another you continuously change.

This moment you are sad, that moment you are happy; this moment you are angry, that moment you are very compassionate; this moment you are loving, another moment full of hatred; the morning was beautiful, the evening is ugly. This goes on.

This cannot be your nature, because behind all these changes something is needed like a thread which holds all of them together.”

This book has been divided into following seven chapters (apart from the epilogue):

  1. What are Emotions?
    Osho explains the meaning of emotions in this chapter.
  2. Emotions and Sentimentality
    Osho tells the difference between these two. While Emotion is a purity, Sentimentality is a trick.
  3. Anger
    Osho shares insights on the emotion of Anger in detail.
  4. Jealousy
    Osho shares insights on the emotion of Jealousy in detail.
  5. Fear
    Osho shares insights on the emotion of Fear in detail.
  6. Understanding is the Secret of Transformation
    Osho stresses on the understanding of our emotions as a key to transcending them.
  7. Methods to Help You and Remember to be Aware
    Osho shares meditation techniques to be a witness to our emotions in this section.

For Whom This Book is For?

Anyone who finds himself entwined and confused in their relationship due to their strong emotions and wants to be free from this maze should read this book. Anyone who wants to dive into human psychology should also reas this book.

There are 60 genuine reviews on Amazon with 4 rating of this book which are an evidence enough of how this book has brought changes in the life of its readers.

You can place the order for this book from the button below:

Order Now on Amazon

Here’s a Quote from “Emotions: Freedom from Anger, Jealousy and Fear” 🙂

Osho Quote from Emotions: Freedom from Anger, Jealousy and Fear


No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *